Tomatillo Salsa

This is some delicious salsa. Look how green and beautiful it is.

I wish that I could say I created this recipe, but I didn’t. I found it on the back of this chip bag and just made a few changes.

Oh and please buy these chips. This is not a paid advertisement. (Ha! I wish!)

You will love this! Trust me.

Tomatillo salsa:

1.5 pounds of tomatillos (found by the jalapenos in the produce department)

2 jalapenos, diced, seeds removed-or if you’re tough, keep them in.

1/2 cup of lime juice

1/2  teaspoon of sugar

1 cup of cilantro

1  cup white onion, diced

To make:

Remove papery husks from tomatillos, cut in half and place face down on a foil covered baking sheet. Broil in oven for 5-7 minutes until skin is blackened.

Place roasted tomatillos, and all the ingredients in a blender. Blend until smooth.

Eat!

In the three blissful months that I’ve been married, I have made many salsas. Matt, my husband aka the salsa connoisseur, has “really liked” all of my salsas. But this one, he loved! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

